I am a grateful person. Somehow, even my most impossible wishes came true. Call it luck. I call it a mix between hard work and tons of luck. How many times I had failed? Huh! This is for me to know. How many times my plans got detoured? Even more than I can count. One might think it is madness. I believe it’s called resilience. 

There is this one cheesy quote circulating the internet that I really like. It kinda goes like this: If you want to make God laugh, tell him all about your plans. I find it really funny when I look back and understand today why most of my plans in the past years have failed or transformed into something completely different and better, in general.

The things I have learned in my 20s are to stop over-analyzing and being my worst enemy, to allow myself to make mistakes as it is a natural phase of the process of learning, not to accept unrequested advice and to mind my own business, to name a few healthy principles for being a decent human being.

I am turning 30 in few months and I am managing my own company for more than a year now. This is one very good reason to be grateful for. Making the step towards becoming an entrepreneur was never on my TO DO list and somehow various circumstances have pushed me to think outside the box. It is also true that in the years after I left Romania in 2011 and the apparent security of a job well paid in the country I have discovered that in order to achieve my goals I need to diversify my skills. Going back to school was out of the question as it was impossible for me to make a decision regarding where I want to live in the next month. Now when I think about it I understand very clear that it was not the path that would of suited the person I was at that moment in time anyway. As years have passed I gave up trying to decide where I want to start my life and instead I just live everyday, as long as I am happy with the state of facts no decisions are necessary.

It never crossed my mind that I should look on paper. I believe that this whole CV, cover letter, application it became a bit outdated. People recommend people and take responsibility of their recommendation. So in 2016, one not only has to have the combo of education and skills but also know the right people. Basically today thanks to the Internet you can reach anyone and introduce yourslef to them. Linkedin is the best example of platform designed for such awkward but useful interactions.

So after 10 years in which I have developed several sets of skills and proved to myself that I can be successful in various positions I have decided to start the entrepreneurial journey.

Check out our blog for more open discussions on being an entrepreuneur and our projects.